mySchedule | myPage | CSUB | CS Dept | AcademicCalendar
CMPS-4350 "Advanced Software Engineering"
Spring 2021   #31049
Zoom schedule: MWF 10am, Tues 10am

NOTICE
class attendance is optional today (Wednesday)
work on your SRS document


lab-5

syllabus | textbook | laptop | scores | grades
Week Topic Readings Assignments
1 Monday Jan 25
Syllabus
Review of the course
Establish project-1
Essentials: Ch-6
profiling
Directory setup
Email setup
Take a survey
update survey
Cleanup Odin
Lab-1
2 Monday Feb 1
Requirements engineering
Algorithm definition
Essentials: Ch-6
File format
Week-2 Notes
Cleanup Odin
Lab-2
3 Monday Feb 8
Optimization
Lab-3
4 Monday Feb 15
Profiling
User interface
Present project-1
Establish project-2
Lab-4
5 Monday Feb 22
Communication
6 Monday Mar 1
Testing
7 Monday Mar 8
System documentation
8 Monday Mar 15
9 Monday Mar 22
Present project-2
Establish project-3
Requirements gathering
Spring break week. Monday Mar 29th to Friday Apr 2nd
10 Monday Apr 5
Design
11 Monday Apr 12
Prototyping
12 Monday Apr 19
Implementation
13 Monday Apr 26
Testing
14 Monday May 3
Delivery
15 Monday May 10
Presentation
Final Exam: Monday May 17 - 11:00am - 1:30pm